Health

Linda Truelove portrait

Linda Truelove
Office Manager

Address60 Mechanicsville Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone706-867-2727 (Env. 706-867-2730)
Fax706-867-2739 (Env. 706-867-2977)
EmailLinda.Truelove@dph.ga.gov

Mission Statement

The mission of the Georgia Department of Public Health is to promote health and prevent diseases, injury and disability. We work with our communities, public and private agencies, businesses, elected officials and all people to ensure the highest quality health education, health promotion, disease prevention and health services.

Notices

Environmental Health Services is located at 25 Short Street, Suite B. Their direct number is 706-867-2730.

WIC Appointment Line
1-888-371-9288

Department Staff
NameTitlePhone/ExtEmail
Rachel FieldsNurse Manager706-867-2727 ext 2479Rachel.Fields@dph.ga.gov
Linda TrueloveOffice Manager706-867-2727 ext 2475Linda.Truelove@dph.ga.gov
Michelle CharriezEnv. Health Manager706-867-2727 ext 2484Michelle.Charriez@dph.ga.gov
Ann ConverseEnv. Health Specialist706-867-2727 ext 2485Anne.Converse@dph.ga.gov
Alicia GarrettRN706-867-2727 ext 2481Alicia.Garrett@dph.ga.gov
Dottie GrierRN706-867-2727 ext 2477Dorothy.Grier@dph.ga.gov
Susan CoxAdministrative Support706-867-2727 ext 2478Susan.Cox@dph.ga.gov
Shirley HittAdministrative Support706-867-2727 ext 2483Shirley.Hitt@dph.ga.gov
Wanda DockeryAdministrative Support706-867-2727 ext 2482Wanda.Dockery@dph.ga.gov
Amber GreeneWIC Program Assistant1-888-371-9288Amber.Greene@dph.ga.gov
Art SanchezWIC Nutritionest1-888-371-9288Arturo.Sanchez@dph.ga.gov
Lynn HaleBreast Feeding Peer Counselor706-867-2727 ext 2548Lynn.Hale@dph.ga.gov
Mehrdad Moghaddari, DDS Dentist706-867-2727 ext 2516n/a
Jessica KimbrellDental Assistant706-867-2727 ext 2476n/a
m4s0n501